aedanax.blogg.se

Instant artist cortland new york
Instant artist cortland new york








instant artist cortland new york
  1. #Instant artist cortland new york how to#
  2. #Instant artist cortland new york full#
  3. #Instant artist cortland new york software#

I love watching the designs come to life in stitches, especially those done by request.

#Instant artist cortland new york how to#

I am a true embroidery nerd and still enjoy figuring out how to make my designs with as few trims and jumps as possible. My desire is to focus more on digitizing, teaching, and less on embroidering. I am approaching retirement and have moved my shop back home again. It has been a joy beyond my wildest dreams to do what I love every day. My database of embroidery files is over 8,000 and still growing. I have made thousands upon thousands of logo shirts, hats, jackets, bags, blankets, and more. It was unbelievable to me how all this happened when so many businesses fail the first year! I was guaranteed a set volume every month with increases every year. I accepted the offer and no longer had to wonder where the next order was coming from. I was offered the opportunity to become a subcontract embroiderer for a large online t-shirt company. What happened next was something I never expected. In 2005 I purchased my third machine and had to move to a bigger location. There was no room at home so I moved into a small retail shop and then the orders really started coming in! I knew that I was in for the long haul so I applied for a business loan and I bought a multi-head machine in 2004. It was a single-head machine and I couldn’t get the orders done fast enough. Right from the start, I wanted to be able to create my own embroidery files.

#Instant artist cortland new york software#

I invested in my first commercial embroidery machine and digitizing software in 2001. (I would show you a picture, but they are all stored in the ancient floppy disk archives) I knew I would get orders from the organization I was involved in since we were already buying embroidered apparel. What I did do was tell people I already knew that I could make shirts for them. I did not have a business plan, I did not join the Chamber of Commerce, I didn’t even advertise. I’m embarrassed to say that I didn’t do any of the things they tell you to do when starting a new business.

#Instant artist cortland new york full#

It was pretty risky to start a business and do what I loved full time. I had been managing someone else’s shop for nearly twenty years and was ready to go out on my own. I began my embroidery journey with a sewing machine attachment in 1998. I have no sense of direction and came home crying a lot back then. Well, that’s not totally true, I did have one of those huge Motorola bag phones, if you have never seen one Google it for a laugh.

instant artist cortland new york

For a few years, I was an on-the-road saleswoman without the aid of GPS or a cell phone. Greetings fellow crafters! Have you ever thought about turning your hobby into a full-time business? I did … long before Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube existed.










Instant artist cortland new york